Elegant Universal Stone offers quality marble, quartz and granite countertops to the Salt Lake City Area. choose us for your next project!

Granite Counter tops in Salt Lake City

Elegant Universal Stone Inc.

                                                                                                                                     Call Us at 801.978.7300 For a Free Estimate

 
 
 

Custom Granite Fabrication Services in Salt lake City, UT

                                                                                                             

                                                                               What our Customers are saying

Name: Margaret Messervy

PhoneNumber:7039752270

Satisfaction: Very Satisfied

Recommend:Definitely

Comments: Can't believe how beautiful and EASY new countertops are with Elegant Universal!! I did my homework: five estimates from five different countertop businesses. With one I didn't like the pressure to SIGN NOW and receive a discount. Henry was professional, made suggestions (GREAT!!!!), and provided good insight. I like their payment plan, too. The installers were pleasant, clean, protected my floors, and didn't damage anything in the process of removing existing countertops. My home was left as clean as when they arrived (maybe cleaner!). LOVE THE COUNTERTOPS! LOVE ELEGANT UNIVERSAL! Friends have already asked me for their #. Beautiful job. Thank you!
FormClientName

 

Sandy Rudolph
Sandy@Sandyrudolph.com
801-330-1323
Very Satisfied
Definitely
Great to work with and excelent workmanship. Will use for up coming projects.

Robert Robb
801 417-0884
Granite Countertops
The superb quality of their work, the prompt, conscientious service & pricing.
Yes
This is the first online review of any company that i've written. 
The Elegant team was outstanding, from beginning to end. Their pricing was very reasonable, especially given the quality of the end product. They gave what i consider to be "super service". They were always on or ahead of schedule, they delivered what they said they would deliver, they exceeded expectations, and they kept us informed at every stage of the process (and had us participate in all essential issues). The quality of the 2 1/2" mitered edge was superb! You can't see the seam. They took pains to make sure the granite overhang on our island was very well supported, even with metal bars. Very much appreciated. They were thorough, meticulous, and dependable. i can't give enough accolades about Oswaldo and Lucy and their great team! Oswaldo is an artisan and it is obvious that he cares about the quality of his work because it is amply demonstrated in the final product. Lucy runs a very organized and quality driven business and this is exemplified throughout their entire process, from start to finish--and even the follow up. We had five bids for our kitchen countertops (because we have a lot of counter and island--almost 3 entire slabs). Three of the bids were substantially higher and 2 slightly lower (those higher bids were from the companies who had sales people). i've learned to be very cautious about taking the lowest bid. 
After Oswaldo and his team were finished with the kitchen, he made a nice cutting board from one of the cutouts. very nice! 
We would give Elegant Universal Stone our highest recommendation. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. On a 5 star rating system, they deserve 6 stars! The kind of service/pricing they offer is almost unheard of today. This is a great business, that we will use again on our other countertops. 

 Tracy Rose

beddot@yahoo.com
8012542421
Granite countertops
It looks awesome!!!!
Yes
At 1st meeting, they were honest & very knowledgeable & offered great advice. They were always on top of customer service & answered every question. They are very professional. they did an outstanding job on our counter tops & paid excellent attention to detail. I would highly recommend Elegant for superb service.

 Louise Anderson

louise1974@q.com
801 943 7755
countertops and sinks and faucets
excellent quality, reliable service and personal attention to detail
Yes
Lucy, Oswaldo and Henry were all very professional and very accommodating. We were very happy with all of the work they provided. I have highly recommended them to my friends and family.

 

Bobbie Redondo
bobbieredondo@yahoo.com
8016543870
Granite countertops
The product is absolutely gorgeous! The service was awesome. So fast.
Yes
The nicest people to work with. They always answered their phone or called me back right away. They were very fast and efficient when installing the product. I
have no complaints at all.

 

Date Rating Review
07/29/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Tracy R. in Riverton, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: At 1st meeting, they were honest & very knowledgeable & offered great advice. They were always on top of customer service & answered every question. They are very professional. they did an outstanding job on our counter tops & paid excellent attention to detail. I would highly recommend Elegant for superb service.
07/01/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Tamra P. in Draper, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Great company. Lucy was wonderful to work with. She knew that I was in a rush to get the work done, so she made sure it was done with in the time frame that I requested. I was also very pleased with the quality of the work. My bathroom vanity tops are beautiful!
05/12/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sharon A. in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Very pleased to work with this company. I had competitive bid and was impressed with the quality of workmanship! Requested custom sill for garden window and found the product to be totally satisfactory to my vision. Company provided superior product with polished stone under ledge overhang. I chose a complimentary stone of different thickness and the folks installed a beautiful transition bevel edge. Excellent experience, commited to timeline and quality of product.
02/25/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Brenda and james S. in West Jordan, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: EXCELLENT COMPANY: JUST HAD INSTALLATION OF GRANITE KITCHEN AND BATHROOM COUNTER TOPS. WOULD RECOMMEND HENRY FOR CONSULTATION AND OVERALL CUSTOMER SERVICE:
09/15/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jennie P. in Park City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Wonderful selection. Attentive service.
02/04/2013
4.67
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by a Homeowner in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Did a great job, I will hire them again when needed.
02/14/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Daniel T. in North Salt Lake, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: I would use this company again for any other countertops...
02/07/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kelly L. in South Jordan, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: They did a great job at a very resonable price.
01/17/2012
4.33
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 3.5
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Angela S. in North Salt Lake, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: I love the marble Lucy was great to work with. I was happy with the turn around time. The men were very clean and made sure my house stayed clean as they installed the marble. The counter looks so great! I am very happy with my experience!!
10/15/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Anna P. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Lucy was very helpful, patient, and professional. I had such a hard time finding the granite I liked at the right price. The quality of the work was very good. Universal did a wonderful job with the edging seems using the 2 cm slabs.
09/21/2011
4.5
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Mark S. in Layton, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Great knowledge and support in deciding what to do. Great craftsmanship and good price. Scheduling, cleanup and speed to return calls after job started only OK. Overall I'd use them again.
09/07/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: No comment
08/31/2011
4.83
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Veronica A. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Elegant Universal was professional in their work, installation, and timeliness. I was very impressed by their work, and would recommend them over and over to anyone needing Granite work. They delivered what was promised.
05/15/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Robert E. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: This was a small job but htey completed it on time and it looks great. They cleaned up after the counters were installed. They worked very hard to get the final costs where we wanted them. Thanks
04/15/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rodney B. in North Salt Lake, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: They did a great job.
04/12/2011
4.67
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Carmen F. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: they are very kind anunderstanding plus very professionals
03/24/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kathy M. in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Saved me hundreds over other estimates; rejected original slabs sent by granite supplier as "defective" and Elegant Universal sent their fabracator with me to pick out better quality granite. Very professional installation and "clean-up".
03/15/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Thomas M. in Midvale, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Best price out of five quotes. Very helpful during the hole project. Completed on time, very excellent quality and craftmanship.
08/31/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rhonda T. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: It was a pleasure to work with Elegant Universal Stone. The customer service was exceptional. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner and never made us feel they were too busy for our small kitchen countertop project. The fabicators and installers did excellent seam work on a bright Caesarstone color (apple martini). We recomment this company and would definitely contract with them again.
07/02/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Annadel N. in Centerville, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: I was very impresssed wtih the personal service Lucy offered. She seemed to want my business and took the time to answer all my questions and help me with many decisions on Ganite types and different options. She came to my home prepared with samples and pictures to help me make my decision. The price was very good but what I appreciated the most was the customer service I received. I will definatly recommend Elegant universal stone
06/29/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sivale M. in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Best business that I have dealt with in a long time. From the first day of estimates and options to final installation of our new kitchen granite counter and sink, we had nothing but a wonderful and stress free experience with Elegant Universal Stone. Their customer service was beyond expectations and the quality of workmanship was second to none. Lucy was totally involved in the installation and followed it from start to finish to make sure we were satisfied. We had several bids for the project. Elegant Universal Stone was chosen for fair pricing and the caring attitude of Lucy.
05/18/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Lucy and her team met all the timelines agreed upon. I have heard stories of people being without a kitchen for months waiting for their contractors return. Lucy was patient and offered suggestions for the selection of sinks and faucets. The insallation team was fabulous and really made sure my counter top was installed right. I could hardly find the seam. I would surely hire Lucy and her team again.
05/03/2010
4.0
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Florence S. in Salt Lake City, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Very professional
03/22/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Terri H. in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Elegant Universal was very easy to work with, from the begining bid to the finishing touches on the final product. I enjoyed working with Lucy and her crew. They were on time and very efficent and the price was right....They did a beautiful job, I would recommend them to friends and family.
02/16/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joseph O. in Sandy, UT
Project: Install Stone Slab Countertops
Comments: Very easy company to deal with. They completed the work rapidly and satisfactorily. We are very pleased with the Granite counter- top.

Your Comments: 
Sandy, UT
Update Your Comments to This Review
Elegant Universal Stone, Inc. Reviews